Skip to main content

MTSS

Department of Multi-Tiered Systems of Support

The multi-tiered system of supports (MTSS) framework can be considered the umbrella for other support systems, such as data-based individualization (DBI), response to intervention (RTI), and positive behavior intervention and supports (PBIS). MTSS encompasses academic, behavioral, and mental health supports for all students.

https://tier.tea.texas.gov/

 

In Slaton ISD we employ a Multi-Tier Systems of Support (MTSS) framework to address the needs of the whole child to include academic, behavioral, social, and emotional wellbeing.  Our goal is to address the mental health and wellness of all students. We will work closely with educators and administrators in an intentional and systemic approach to meet the needs of students academically, behaviorally and emotionally.

 

Please visit our resources page for a list of local and regional resources for students and families!

kcates

Kendra Cates, MS, LPC-S
MTSS Director


Contact:
Slaton High School
105 N. 20th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5833
Email: kcates@slatonisd.net

tculver

Traci Culver
Assistant Director of MTSS

Contact:
Stephen F. Austin
740 S 7th St.– Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5813
Email: kcates@slatonisd.net

Louisa Gonzales

Louisa Gonzales
Counselor - Slaton High School


Contact:
Slaton High School
105 N. 20th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5833
Email: lgonzales@slatonisd.net

cwilmeth

Christy Wilmeth
Counselor - Slaton Junior High School


Contact:
Slaton Junior High School
300 W Jean Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-6583
Email: cwilmeth@slatonisd.net

ntekell

Nikki Tekell
Counselor - Cathelene Thomas Elementary

Contact:
Cathelene Thomas Elementary
615 W Lubbock Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5805
Email: ntekell@slatonisd.net

Ashley Martin

Ashley Martin, M.S.
Counselor - Stephen F. Austin Primary


Contact:
Stephen F. Austin Primary
740 S. 7th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5813
Email: almartin@slatonisd.net

Carla Rodriguez

Carla Rodriguez
MTSS Specialist – Coordinator of Community Outreach

Contact:
Slaton High School
105 N. 20th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5833
Email: crodriguez@slatonisd.net

James Williams

James Williams
District Chief of Polic
e

Contact:
Slaton Independent School District
140 E. Panhandle – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-620-6583
Email: jwilliams@slatonisd.net